Contact Us


The Federal Interagency Committee on Invasive Terrestrial Animals and Pathogens (ITAP) facilitates technical input for resource managers and decision makers. ITAP largely accomplishes its mission through the efforts of the subcommittees.

To contact ITAP by E-mail use the Ask a Question form, or sent a question or comment to the following contacts:

ITAP Committee/Subcommittee Chairs and Executive Secretaries

ITAP Co-Chairs:
Kevin Hackett, ITAP Co-Chair
Kevin.Hackett@ars.usda.gov

Camille Harries, ITAP Co-Chair
mcharris@usgs.gov

Hilda Diaz-Soltero, Exec. Sec to ITAP Co-Chairs
hilda.diaz-soltero@aphis.usda.gov

Subcommittee Contacts:

ITAP Outreach & Communications Subcommittee:
Iris Velez, Chair
ivelez@fs.fed.us

Doug Holy, Exec. Sec
Doug.Holy@wdc.usda.gov

ITAP Plant Pathogens Subcommittee:
Julius Fajardo, Chair
julius.fajardo@ars.usda.gov

Rose Hammond, Exec. Sec
Rose.hammond@ars.usda.gov

ITAP Animal Pathogens Subcommittee:
Camille Harris, Chair
mcharris@usgs.gov

Alan Franklin, Exec. Sec.
alan.b.franklin@aphis.usda.gov

ITAP Invertebrates Subcommittee:
Bob Nowierski, Chair
rnowierski@nifa.usda.gov

Robyn Rose, Exec. Sec
Robyn.I.Rose@aphis.usda.gov

ITAP Systematics Subcommittee:
Benjamin Rosenthal, Chair
Benjamin.Rosenthal@ars.usda.gov

Hilda Diaz-Soltero, Exec. Sec.
hilda.diaz-soltero@aphis.usda.gov



Spotlights

National Invasive Species Council Logo National Invasive Species Council

For policy questions contact the National Invasive Species Council, an inter-Departmental council that helps to coordinate and ensure complementary, cost-efficient and effective Federal activities regarding invasive species.