Contact Us

The Federal Interagency Committee on Invasive Terrestrial Animals and Pathogens (ITAP) facilitates technical input for resource managers and decision makers. ITAP largely accomplishes its mission through the efforts of the subcommittees.

To contact ITAP by E-mail use the Ask a Question form, or sent a question or comment to the following contacts:

ITAP Committee/Subcommittee Chairs and Executive Secretaries

ITAP Co-Chairs:
Kevin Hackett, ITAP Co-Chair

Camille Hopkins, ITAP Co-Chair

Hilda Diaz-Soltero, Exec. Sec to ITAP Co-Chairs

Subcommittee Contacts:

ITAP Outreach & Communications Subcommittee:
Iris Velez, Chair

Vacant, Exec. Sec

ITAP Plant Pathogens Subcommittee:
Julius Fajardo, Chair

Rose Hammond, Exec. Sec

ITAP Animal Pathogens Subcommittee:
Camille Harris, Chair

Alan Franklin, Exec. Sec.

ITAP Invertebrates Subcommittee:
Bob Nowierski, Chair

Robyn Rose, Exec. Sec

ITAP Systematics Subcommittee:
Benjamin Rosenthal, Chair

Hilda Diaz-Soltero, Exec. Sec.


National Invasive Species Council Logo National Invasive Species Council

For policy questions contact the National Invasive Species Council, an inter-Departmental council that helps to coordinate and ensure complementary, cost-efficient and effective Federal activities regarding invasive species.